top of page
Writer's pictureSam Ward

My Top YouTube Channels for Current (and Future!) Librarians


Stock image of a white woman sitting at a desk, holding a yellow book, and smiling at the iPhone recording in front of her

I have been an avid YouTube fan for as long as I've been allowed to access the Internet, so it was only natural I started here in my series highlighting online resources for future and current librarians! Keep an eye out for future posts as I plan to highlight amazing library content creators from TikTok, Pinterest, and blogs as well.


Before we get into it, a note of warning. As these are channels run by regular people who have their own lives, we are not guaranteed they will always be making content. In fact, that is already the case for a couple of channels featured in this list, but I included them anyways because the backlog of videos still up on their channels is still really valuable. I will do my best to keep this post updated in terms of the channels already listed as well as adding more as I hear about them!



Librarian / Library Channels (General):



Random Librarian (Backlog) - https://www.youtube.com/@randomlibrarian



Stacks and Facts (Backlog) - https://www.youtube.com/@StacksFacts





Backlog Archivists & Historians - https://www.youtube.com/@backlogarchivists






Rare Book Librarian:





Librarian Channels (School Librarians):








Library Assistants:







Book Reviewers:

















Till Next Time,


Sam Ward

1 Comment


Guest
Aug 01

Absolutely right! Mike Tyson Vape Flavors’ sleek design and excellent performance are perfect.

Like
bottom of page